Video Editing is some intense stuff.

I’m back home now, which means the road trip is over and done with. I have to say that it was a lot more fun than I had expected it to be and there wasn’t any conflict between us, which I was pleasantly surprised by. I guess I thought we would end up at each other’s throats by the end of it.

We did make it to our destination without any major mishaps. There were a few minor ones, like almost missing a turn, actually missing a turn, and driving down some sketchy roads. But nothing too horrendous happened, which was awesome! We ended up spending the night there, instead of driving home in the dark. It was just easier and safer that way, albeit more expensive than the sleepover we originally had planned.

I did get a lot of great footage and stuff like that. Almost as soon as I got home, I uploaded the videos on to my computer and started editing. I guess I was excited to fool around with editing and see what I could do. Since I’m a beginner, I’m, obviously, a little bad at the whole process, but I think that it’s something that I can improve upon. I’ve never really been technologically advanced, so this is a good learning experience for me and I’m actually having fun doing it. I think that, in the future, I will be able to make some good, maybe great videos.

I did upload the videos onto YouTube, so if you want to check out my channel, kimpodia, that would be pretty cool. If you have any tips/tricks or suggestions for my vlogs, please feel free to tell me!

Now that I’m back at home, it kind of feels like I didn’t even go on this road trip. Everything is just the way I left it. I was a little bummed though, because, as soon as I got home, my mom decided to bitch at me about all the stuff that I didn’t do. Uhm, you have hands too,  mom? What a buzz kill.

Do you like to travel? What’s the biggest buzz kill you’ve ever experienced?

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

