Nexopia is a den of sleaze bags. Or is it?

I’ve always been under the impression that Nexopia is a cesspool of sleaze bags, attention whores, and emo kids. Even during it’s hay day, when every one was using it, it was filled with tons of perverts and creepers. Now that it’s been kicked to the curb by Facebook, what has happened? Who still uses it?

Today, I found out that one of my friends still uses Nexopia. Now, he’s never exactly struck me as the sleazy guy type. In fact, he was one of those guys who made you think that their entire gender wasn’t all that bad.  But, after creeping around on his Nexopia (I know, I know I shouldn’t creep, but come on! It’s on the internet for the entire world to see. And you can’t tell me you’ve never creeped anyone before!), it seems that he is a sleaze after all. Flirting with random girls, making “how attractive am I polls”, and the whole nine yards. Uhm, gross.

So, I’ve decided to stage a little experiment to see if I get the sleaze bag treatment on Nexopia. I revamped my account, which I didn’t delete because there are a lot of good memories tied up in that thing and hey! it’s always nice to look back and laugh at the shit you did in your younger days. I put up a new profile picture and  redid my information stuff a little bit. Nothing that is too over the top or screams WHORE! or anything like that. It’s just an average profile thing. Nothing too spectacular.

The whole purpose of my little experiment is to see if I get any creepy comments/messages. I don’t know if I want to actually start conversations with people, or what exactly I’m going to do. But I am trying to discover if, in fact, every one on Nexopia is a perv/attention whore/etc. etc. because it seems like a fair amount of them are. I don’t know if I’m exactly a sleaze bag attractor or not, so we’ll see how this goes. I’ll update if anything happens.

Does anyone reading still use Nexopia?

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Random

Leave a Reply

