Why can’t people look after their own shit?

I hate being told what to do. I absolutely, positively hate it with a burning passion. I’m not sure if it’s because my parents have always told me what to do, and expected me to do it without arguing,  or what the cause is. All I know is that I hate it, have always hated it, will most likely always hate it.

I mean, why do you expect me to do something that you don’t even want to do? You have your own hands. So why don’t you do it your damn self? I find it so annoying when someone tells you to do something. So, so, so very annoying.

I find it even more annoying when you are told to do something and, if you refuse, you have authority flouted in your face. For example, if my mom tells me to do laundry, which she should be doing since she is the mother in this relationship and she’s at home all day everyday, and I say no or that I’m to busy, she pulls the “I’m your mother” card. Or, in some more extreme cases, the “If you don’t like my rules, get out of my house” card.

It pisses me off because she’s capable of doing it herself. It’s just that she doesn’t want to, so she orders me to do it. I’m sorry, but, if you wanted to have a slave, you should have gotten one instead of having a child. Because, while you may have pushed me out of your vagina, that doesn’t give you the right to order me around and threaten to punish me just because I don’t always listen and obey. I do have my own brain, you know. And you have your own fucking hands.

GAH! It makes me angry just thinking about it. What’s your pet peeve? Do you hate being told what to do?

Leave a comment

Filed under Rants

Leave a Reply

