What question do I hate the most?

Do you have a boyfriend? I hate hate hate being asked that. It annoys me so much. Every time I see my grandmas or there is a family gathering someone is bound to ask me if I have a boyfriend, which no I don’t have. Fuck.

My grandmas make me feel like a giant loser because, when ever I say no, they always say something along the lines of, “oh you’re such a good girl! I’m so proud of you!” So, what you’re trying to say is that you’re proud of me because of my incapability to have a boy like me? Thanks, that makes me feel awesome. Moreover, they make it seem like I’m only a good grandchild because of the fact that I’m single. So what happens when I get a boyfriend? Do I get disowned or something?

I also hate it when my extended family asks. I don’t really know them all that well and, to be entirely honest, I don’t want to get to know them. But they always feel obliged to make small talk with me and the only question they seem to ask is, “do you have a boyfriend” or “where’s your boyfriend?” Then they give me pity looks because I’m single. Fuck you! One day I am tempted just to say that I’m lesbian or something just to see how they react.

I don’t really mind being single, since it’s not really at the forefront of my mind. All my friends are single too and it isn’t really a big deal. What I don’t like is having my family rub it in my face that no one wants to date me. Like, thank you I didn’t already know that. I just wish that people would quit asking me if I have a boyfriend. If I had one, I’d tell them. Until that happens, they should just find something else to make small talk over.

1 Comment

Filed under Life, Rants

One response to “What question do I hate the most?

  1. Rants&Randomness

    It sucked being asked that, Happened to me to, dude. Now, that i FINALLY have a boyfriend. It’s such a relief. Kind of. Now i get to be embarressed for having one. and such.

Leave a Reply

