Seeing someone you know one the internet: weird or not?

Earlier today, my friend sent me a link to a YouTube video. In the video was someone who goes to our school. Neither of us have ever talked to him or anything, but we do know him by face.

I was really shocked to find out that someone else at our school was on the internet. I know I shouldn’t be surprised, because it’s not like I’m the only person out there with a computer, camera, and way too much free time. But still, I was shocked.

Maybe it had something to do with the fact that his video was weird. Just plain weird. He was cross dressing, and dancing, and bouncing up and down on people, and kissing. It was just a whole lot of visual spam. Weird, freaky visual spam.

I found it strange that this kid, who seemed normal-ish in person, had this odd YouTube life going on. And now I’m thinking that it’s weird that I have this secretive internet life going on too. Although, I’m not cross dressing or videotaping myself in the shower or anything like that.

It’s just strange to see someone who you know on the internet. In my head, I guess being on the internet equals some degree of fame. Which isn’t true at all, but there it is.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Random

Leave a Reply

