Makeup Challenge: Days 3 and 4

I wasn’t able to post my stuff yesterday because I stayed over at a friend’s house last night. I didn’t exactly want to spend my time there on the computer, since that would be a. rude and b. counterproductive to the whole “have fun together” thing, haha! So today I’ll be posting my makeup from yesterday and today all in one post.

Yesterday:
I just realized that I tend to match my makeup to whatever I happen to be wearing that day. I’m not too sure if this is a good thing or a bad thing or what it is, but it’s easy to do and I just end up doing it subconsciously. Yesterday, I was wearing a scarf with purple hues, so my makeup was purple themed. I love the color purple. I think that it’s so strong and majestic and just generally awesome. Plus, it used to be the color of royalty! I’m not entirely sure if it still is, but it is still royal in my brain.


What I wore:

  • black liner
  • purple and white eye shadows
  • white liner
  • mascara
  • cover up, foundation, and powder

I really liked having my makeup this way. I thought that it was really pretty and it didn’t take too long to do in the morning. Plus, some lady told me that I had full lashes and “people pay money for that.” Sweet.

Today:

Since it’s a Saturday and I have absolutely no plans to go out, I decided to just go 100% natural today. No makeup at all! I love being able just to mooch around in your own skin. It’s such a nice way to relax.

Have a good weekend!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty

Leave a Reply

