Awkward, awkward, awkward. Fail.

I’m not going to lie to you: I am an incredibly awkward person. Unless I know someone really well I am uncomfortable talking to them. Which means I clam up and just fail when it comes to talking to other people.

Today, I had a day chock full of awkward situations. It was ri-facking-diculous! I mean, come on, how cruel is life to make me have to go through all that?

First, this morning I had to spend 5-10 minutes talking to this guy, which probably doesn’t sound very awkward to you. But he asked me out earlier this year and I rejected him. And since then he’s asked me numerous times to just “hang out,” which I also rejected. He just doesn’t know how to give up, I swear.

Also, he had a friend with him. This friend also started talking to me and, like I said before, I suck at talking to new people. Then, when he was leaving, he offered me a hug. Uhm, I’ve never met you before… why in the world would I want a hug from you? Sure, he was cute but that doesn’t change the fact that he’s a stranger. So, instead, he ended up shaking my hand.

WHO MY AGE EVEN SHAKES HANDS? Seriously?!?!

After that, my friends started teasing me about the entire situation. Gahhhhhh! So embarrassing lah! The teasing went on all day too… Boo!

Then one of my teachers asked if I like to game, which yes I do but I don’t want to admit that in front of a bunch of people. I’m nerdy enough already without them knowing that! After , he started asking about my older brother, who he also taught, and I hate answering personal questions even if they aren’t about me. Awkward part 2.

So, there’s this guy who I kind of am interested in and he’s been sending some sketchy signals. On Friday, he he said I was “too gorgeous” and he gave me a hug and stuff. I know, it’s not like hugs are the world’s most seductive things, but I’m not a very touchy feely person so for me it was kind of strange. He’ll also say hi to me in the halls or touch me or tap me or whatever. Yesterday, he ran his fingers through my hair when he was walking by.(is this weird?)

I have to idea what to make of his actions, especially because we don’t talk often. Which means that I don’t really have the opportunity to find out whether he is just friending or what exactly he means. So today, I made the oh so intelligent plan to mooch around at my locker, which is by one of his classes, and talk to him before he left. Good plan, right?

But, just as he was walking by, a button fell off my friend’s coat, so he bent down to get it for her. Then, he ran off to catch up to his friends, which meant I missed my chance. FAIL!

I decided to just give up on that and firmly shunt him into the friend zone. But on my way out of school, I ended up walking behind him in the hall. Destiny, is that you?

Anyways, he was with his friend, so I had this inner debate about whether I should talk to him or not. I decided not to, since I’d just finished putting him in to the friend zone and I didn’t feel like butting into their conversation. But, lo and behold, he looked behind him and saw me, so he came to walk / talk with me. Aw. (every time I give up on a boy, he does something that reels me back in… I wrote about the phenomenon  here.)

I blush really easily, especially when I’m embarrassed (obviously) or I’m talking to someone I like. It’s horrible because my entire face goes all flush, which looks cute but makes me even more embarrassed.

I thought I wasn’t blushing very much, but some how he noticed. Then, he proceeded to tease me for blushing, which made me blush even more. Fail, part 2!

On my way home today, this creeper sat extremely close beside me on the bus. Awkward. Then he was leaning over and looking at my iPod to see what I was listening to. When he was looking, I switched the song to “Fuck You” and tilted the screen in his direction. Haha! After that he backed off a bit. Passive-aggressive for the win!

Then, I was going to get off the bus and he was asking me why I don’t talk very much and smiling at me. Ew. Go away, you creeper!

I guess I should have known that if my day started off awkward the rest of it would go the same way. And I was totally going to stay home today, but I felt like I shouldn’t miss any school… Hah, bad choice!

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

