Eating bulgogi!

Yesterday was the last day of school before Christmas break, so my friends and I decided to go out for dinner and then hang out after wards. I was so pumped because we were going to this Korean restaurant that I really like.


Left to right: Bailey, Sarah, Lindsay, me

Whenever we go out for dinner as a group of friends, I’ve noticed that we always go to eat at white people food places. There’s nothing wrong with that, it’s just that even if I want to eat somewhere else we end up at a white food place since I’m the minority and my friends are white. Which means that I get overruled like every single time. It gets tiring, you know?

Anyways, so we went to this restaurant called the “Bulgogi House.” It was so. freaking. yummy. I think I know that I ate a lot more than I should have but I just couldn’t help myself.

We all got kimchi and bean sprout salads as a side. I think I was the only person who ate any, since I was totally hogging them. Ahaha~ I was hungry, ok?

I’m not really sure what  the names of what Sarah and Lindsay got are. But, Sarah got chicken fried rice and Lindsay got some sort of noodle.

Me and Bailey decided to go halfsies on our food, so I ordered Dak Bulgogi (barbecue chicken) and she ordered Beef Bulgogi. So good! It was a lot of food, so I was surprised that we managed to finish both dishes. Mmm.

After we ate our plates looked like this:

Sarah went kind of OCD and picked all of the vegetables out of her rice when she was finished. Then she shaped it into some sort of weird ball-less penis shaped thing… Crazy girl, haha.

After we ate, we went to Bailey’s house to play some games and mooch around. I ended up sleeping over at her house. Although I don’t really know if you could call it sleeping over, since I slept for maybe 2.5 hours max. We were up playing games until 6ish in the morning. What a pair of boys.

2 Comments

Filed under Food

2 responses to “Eating bulgogi!

  1. It all looks so good. Man, I want some Kimchi!

  2. Pingback: Closet Raid | The Life of Kimpo

Leave a Reply

