Gingerbread huts

The other day I went over to a friend’s house to make gingerbread huts. Yes, huts not houses. I have this weird habit of calling houses huts… Hence, ginger huts.

I just thought I’d make a quick post and show off my decorating skills!

The before shots! We got a kit since it’s easier than baking our own gingerbread. My friend also bought more candy ’cause we’re fat kids like that.

The front of the finished hut,

Close ups of the front. The ginger kid back there looks like some rapist who’s about to take the snowman somewhere for a “good time.”

My friend decorated the front of the hut and one side of it. She also did the about-to-get-raped snowman.

I decorated this side, which is why it gets a bigger picture ahaha!

I also decorated the back (that probably no one will end up seeing lol). My favorite part is the door. It looks so log cabin esque, no?

Us with the finished product! It was so much fun to make~ Usually I’d say something about eating it, but I never eat gingerbread huts, or houses, after I’ve made them. I only eat the candy and the rest gets chucked in the bin.

Also, I’ll be making a post about Christmas in the next few days, so look forward to that! ^^

Leave a comment

Filed under Food, Random

Leave a Reply

