My 2010

In 2010 I…

got a cat! Thought he was a girl, so I named him Myrtle… But then he turned out to be a boy. FAIL!
Finished Grade 11. Started Grade 12. Applied for University (omfgomfgomfg).

Got completely and utterly smashed. For the first time! (teen drinking is very bad)
Moved into a new room. Older brother moved out of the house. Moped around for a while, until I realized life was a lot easier, and more drama free, without him around. (I still love him. He’s just a pain in the ass)

Had a creepy penpal, who kept talking about how pretty I was and asking if I could go see him/him come see me… Stopped talking to him. He made other accounts and still tried to talk to me. (how creepy… fuck.)

Found a boyfriend
… or not.

Got hit on at a bowling alley. Spent waaaay too much money on bowling that night. (so desperate lah)

Went to a music festival. (I know it looks like I’m giving the Nazi salute, but I’m actually giving the peace sign. LOL irony)

Fulfilled my dream of going skating with someone on Valentine’s Day. It was a girl… /sigh.

Made a buffoon out myself over exchange students. (asian fetish, ahaha) Cried when the exchange students went back to Japan.

Learned how to cut my own bangs.
Grew a pair and made up with someone who I had fought with. Sent a message on Facebook to an incredibly attractive Australian dude who I met at this camp thing. Also sent a message to my dad.

Went to a high school football game. Spent the entire time checking out boys. (ugly picture lol)
Had a friend attempt to matchmake me with an Asian, with my approval. Discovered the Asian already had a girfriend and cockteased me anyways. (can you be cockteased if you don’t have one?)

Fell in love with Glee. And Pretty Little Liars.

Turned 17.
Raided IKEA with my friends at my party.
Developed an irrational fear of… STOMA! (you know those holes in people’s (smoker’s) necks that they breathe out of… gah)

Saw Harry Potter 7. Bought all of the movies for myself. And Star Wars. Developed a massive crush on Han Solo. ♥

Dressed up as a pirate for Halloween. Went trick-or-treating for the last time. Ever. Got embarrassed at getting candy from extremely attractive boys my age.
Became a camwhore. And discovered the magic of Photoshop. Also discovered that my chest is bigger than I thought it was. (blew my mind.)

Went on a road trip. Left a waitress a $0.03 tip. (such an asshole, geez) Bought underwear from a guy my age at a dollar store.

Got a Twitter and a Youtube. Started a blog.

Fack. A lot happened this year and the sad thing is that I only remember like half of what happened. Memory is a bitch that way, hey?

I’m super psyched for the new year and I hope that you all seize the opportunity to turn a fresh leaf and all that kind of stuff. Have a great New Years everyone! Eat lots, laugh lots, and take lots of pictures! (because, if you’re like me, you won’t remember anything if you don’t) (and you’re a camwhore, lol)

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Pictures

Leave a Reply

