Song that spell words

So. fucking. annoying.

After I listen to one of those songs the word is stuck in my head ALL DAY LONG. Which is super irritating and it makes me feel like I’m practicing for a spelling bee or something equally lame like that.

Do singers think that we can’t spell or something? Do they need really spell it out for us (snerk… lame pun ftl)?

Especially when it’s things like YMCA. That’s not even a word! It’s a fitness center! And I don’t want to guilt tripped by my music, kthanks.

BLAH! Damn singers and their catchy spelling songs… It’s like word-crack or something.

1 Comment

Filed under Rants

One response to “Song that spell words

  1. Pingback: Elaborating on songs that spell words | The Life of Kimpo

Leave a Reply

