School’s out… forever?

So after 12 years of waiting for this to come, school is finally over. But the thing is that it doesn’t feel like it’s over. I feel like I’ll be right back in school in a couple of weeks and this is just a vacation. It’s surreal.

All this grad stuff – banquet, commencement, safegrad – took no time at all to get through… I always felt like grad would be this huge momentous thing in my life and it in a lot of ways it was. But it all went by so fast and it feels like I didn’t even really get to experience it all.

It’s sad that school is finally over. You spend so much time getting used to the schedule and making friends and then BAM it’s all over. There are so many people that I never got the chance to meet and so many people that I wanted to get to know better. School was the place to do all that stuff and now that it’s over, the opportunity is gone. /sigh

Such a bittersweet feeling.

1 Comment

Filed under Life, Random

One response to “School’s out… forever?

  1. jessicawdrw

    so true, I’ve been so happy about having finally left school but now it just feels a bit empty, ‘what do I do now’ sort of thing… I’m sure summer will be good though !

Leave a Reply

